Pick your Panels, not your Nose!

Episode 132:

You know the saying, “You can pick your panels, and you can pick your nose, but you can’t…” wait, that’s not it…. “Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Pickled Panels…” Nope, not that one either… Anyway, this is our semi annual Salt Lake Comic Con Panel picking episode where we take our top panels from the schedule and plan out our time, and we have found that our tastes have changed and evolved as we’ve gone to more of these shows… kind of… We have a good list of Nerd Discussion Panels, to How to Panels, and Insider Info panels.  Stay tuned to find out which panels you will find us on, and ways that you can get free stuff from us!

News

Joss Whedon gets Justice League writing credit https://www.amctheatres.com/amc-scene/joss-whedon-writing-credit-justice-league-indicates-changes?utm_medium=socialmediapost&utm_source=blog&utm_campaign=sceneblog&utm_content=marketing&utm_term=na&utm_launch=2017-09-08&utm_uid=justiceleagueblog

Jessica Chastain not playing Lilandra http://nerdist.com/jessica-chastain-lilandra-x-men-dark-phoenix-val-cooper-amelia-voght/

James Bond film rights http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/apple-amazon-join-race-james-bond-film-rights-1035539

Star Wars IX lost director http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/colin-trevorrow-as-director-star-wars-episode-ix-1035463

Len Wein passed away at 69 http://nerdist.com/len-wein-wolverine-swamp-thing-creator-has-died/

Dark Crystal Board Game http://nerdist.com/jim-henson-the-dark-crystal-board-game/

Drew Goddard to Write and Direct X-Force http://nerdist.com/x-force-director-drew-goddard-deadpool-cable/

Suicide Squad 2 director is Gavin O’Connor from the accountant http://nerdist.com/suicide-squad-2-director-gavin-o-connor-accountant-dc-comics/  

Don’t be a stranger!

Be sure to drop us a line with your favorite news stories and geek topics and we will put them on the show.  If you want to support us you can head over to FandomPodcast.com/Feedback to let us know what you want to hear about. If you can support us financially, head over to Patreon.com/FandomPodcast or you can even just start your amazon shopping by using (and bookmarking) the link FandomPodcast.com/Amazon.

But no matter what thanks for listening, and

May the Fandom Be With you!

Leave a Reply